Testimonials

Please read reviews from our satisfied clients for each attorney below.

Reveiws for Attorney Jack Platt

Compassionate, successfully efficient

5.0 stars

Posted by Louise
September 14, 2016

After 3 months of physical therapy and medical treatment for injuries sustained from auto accident, there was no improvement of impaired function or pain. It was determined that high risk surgery would be necessary. At this time, my physician felt I should contact an attorney since I would not physically or financially be able to compete with the Insurance Co. of the person at fault. After my first meeting with Jack Platt, my anxieties/stress of dealing with Insurance Co. and their Legal Staff dissolved. Jack Platt, Beth and Staff collected mounds of medical records and did not stop until maximum amount was awarded. They kept me up to date and reassured, which played a major role in my recovery.

Thank you Jack Platt and Staff.

Excellent experience

5.0 stars

Posted by Maan
September 13, 2016

Great experience with this firm. Staff was very professional and attentive. Mr. Platt worked extremely hard for me and my family. I highly recommend!!

5.0 stars

Posted by Robert
May 11, 2016

I was burned 3 years ago and got my consultation with Mr. Platt and from that point on he was nice and respectful and always gave me update phone calls and answered all the questions I could think of with honest and straight answers. I would recommend him to everyone.

Jack Platt

5.0 stars

Posted by David
May 6, 2016

Jack was excellent in my personal injury case which was for my son who was injured. He was always there when we needed him and I believe we got the best sentiment we could get.

OUTSTANDING!

5.0 stars

Anonymous review posted on
October 5, 2015

I have had to use the services of Jack Platt and Kurt Russell a few times over the years and have had success each time. I recommend my friends who have had legal issues and they have also been happy with their results. Thank you to this team for taking care of me and my family and friends!

I couldn't be happier!

5.0 stars

Posted by Amy
July 30, 2015

Mr. Platt took on my case even though I was told by others it would be impossible. I ran into a lot of obstacles getting the health care I needed, but he helped me thru each one of them. I feel vindicated and received the compensation I deserved PLUS. His determination to fight on my behalf was stellar. He also took on my daughters lawsuit due to an auto accident where she was a passenger and got her compensation as well. As a single mom with a mentally-challenged daughter, I can't thank him enough!!

Highly recommended!

5.0 stars

Posted by Stacey
July 23, 2015

I'm so sorry my family needed a lawyer but I am so grateful and appreciative for Jack Platt and his associates Kurt Russell and Billie Jo Hopwood! These people know what they're doing! I felt so comforted by Kurt's confidence in the courtroom and Jack's calming way with us. Our case was handled quickly, professionally, and in a manner that made me feel they all really cared about us. Write their number down and if you ever find yourself in a sticky situation, call them first!!!!

Florida's Best Lawyer

5.0 stars

Posted by Carol
May 16, 2015

I was arrested and guilty of shoplifting, and was unaware that I had been suffering from a mental health illness that required medication. The Bealls Chain of stores has a zero policy against shoplifting. While there was no reason at all for me to steal any item, because of my mental health state of mania, I did in fact steal a single item from this Chain. I went on to seek medical help and I can gratefully say, that today, I have a terrific job, a stable (medicated) life and NO record of any kind, thanks to the perseverance and legal representation of Mr. Platt. Without his determination and legal help, I would not have been able to find employment with a clean record.(My case was sealed) Simply the BEST representation available in Brevard County. Very appropriate and manageable fee's as well.

Always grateful to Mr. Platt.

Expert, Professional, Courteous, and above all else...Relentless

5.0 stars

Posted by Wendell
May 16, 2015

I found myself in an extremely stressful and potential damaging situation wherein I had been accused of a form of battery. As a non citizen visa holder, the ramifications, both financially and professionally were incalculable. I was in a terrific jam. I was fortunate to have an introduction to Mr. Platt (Jack) who traversed the minefield of my State Prosecuted charges, and with his skill, knowledge, and relentless determination, I was the beneficiary of a complete expungement of all charges. This was the absolute best case scenario, skillfully and professionally managed by Jack and his team. I sincerely cannot recommend any professional in higher regard than Jack Platt.

An attorney who will fight for you.

5.0 stars

Posted by Jacqueline
March 13, 2015

I hired the firm of Platt Hopwood to represent me in a criminal matter. Both Jack Platt and Kurt Russell worked on my case. At all times the attorneys and their staff were courteous and professional. While I had resigned to "take what is coming my way," Mr. Platt and Mr. Russell told me to relax and let them represent me. I am glad I took their advice. Mr. Platt and Mr. Russell were able to win a hearing on an evidence issue and my case was closed, no charges.

I would highly recommend Platt Hopwood.

Excellent Criminal Lawyer

5.0 stars

Posted by mark
March 2, 2015

I had never been arrested before and in this case my son set me up with abuse charges. Jack met me in jail in the middle of the night and followed up with my family constantly. Got me out with no bond and soon after got the charges dismissed.

He and his team showed a genuine personal interest in my case.

He did everything he promised and then some.

Reviews for Billie Jo Hopwood

We wanted to thank you and Miss Hopwood so much. We appreciate everything you have done for us. If you could forward this to everybody else who helped get everything done I would appreciate it. Thank you.

Malakai and Matt

Excellent Experience!

Amy Lynn, a Family client

  • I recommend Billie Jo Hopwood.
  • I hired Billie 1-6 months ago.
  • Billie handled my Family matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My experience as a client of Attorney Billie Jo Hopwood was wonderful and I highly recommend her services to everyone in the Central Florida area. She was professional and courteous in every interaction which we had, and I could tell that her vast experience with the law is what enabled her to handle my legal situation with such ease. Billie Jo earned my trust immediately because she took time to explain to me in detail what my legal options were and the implications of each choice. I look forward to working with her again for any and all legal situations that I encounter in the future, and I highly suggest the same for you as well!

Thank you PLATT HOPWOOD Attorneys at Law

Ken, a Divorce client

I recommend Billie Jo Hopwood.

  • I hired Billie 6-12 months ago.
  • Billie handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
  • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I went through a divorce and Miss Hopwood represented me in my case. I can not begin to explain how happy I was with her professionalism, compassion, and her education. I at no time felt that she did not represent me the right way . In fact I felt that she represented me and supported me at the highest level possible. I had several issues in my case (not with Miss Hopwood) with the other party and Miss Hopwood and her staff tackled each issue with precision and passion. I am a huge fan of her and I RECOMMEND HER!!!!


Efficient

Amanda, a Child Custody client

I recommend Billie Hopwood.

  • I hired Billie 1-6 months ago.
  • Billie handled my Child Custody matter.
  • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I retained Ms. Hopwood to handle a child custody/child support matter. Ms. Hopwood was very informative during our initial consultation and during every meeting/correspondence thereafter. Ms. Hopwood kept me informed of the process to obtain a judgment in my case including child support and a legal name change for my child. It was very apparent at our hearing that Ms. Hopwood was prepared for my hearing and it was obvious she is highly respected by the Court. Ms. Hopwood is very efficient, honest, informative, and well prepared. She is very knowledgeable about the laws and fights for what is in the best interest of the children.

Won't take you for an expensive legal ride.

5.0 stars

Posted by Beth
June 28, 2016

I consulted Billie last summer regarding visitation/custody. She not only answered the questions I had at the time, but also gave me advice on how to proceed if my situation changed. Months later when the situation did change, I made another appointment with Billie. She reaffirmed my legal standing, citing case law supporting our position. The unique part of this is Billie did everything she could for me to NOT wind up in court! Integrity. How cool is that?

COMFORTABLE, QUICK and AWESOME!

5.0 stars

Posted by Melissa
June 27, 2016

I knew right from the start at consultation that Billie Jo Hopwood was the right pick for my family and I. (Not to mention all the praise I heard prior to that from my friends that help nudge me her way). Having a marriage for 17 years and getting a divorce from it was torture enough on my heart. Billie and her amazing paralegal Teena communicated whenever I had a question, concerns, etc. whenever I had one. The level of a attentiveness they both projected was a blessing to me during this time. I am so thankful that Billie Jo Hopwood represented me all the way to the end. Billie is an amazing and strong willed women. She will stand beside you from beginning to end and will guide you through whatever trial that you're going through. Thank you Billie Jo Hopwood and Teena for giving your all to me during this life changing time. If anyone is looking for a team that puts their heart into what they do, then look no further and give Billie Jo a call. You will not be disappointed, I promise!

SHE ROCKS!!

5.0 stars

Posted by Michele
May 4, 2016

Billie Jo has represented me on three different occasions regarding child support, and modification of previous marital agreement. When my ex was not paying anything, she was diligent in filing for contempt, etc. She is highly knowledgeable of FL guidelines and case laws. She fights for what is in the "best" interest of child/children. I have the utmost respect for her, and the practice. The staff is also amazing! I highly recommend her!

Well Prepared and Genuine

5.0 stars

Anonymous review posted on
May 4, 2016

Ms. Hopwood represented me in my objection to a proposed relocation by my former spouse with my child. From the top, she was clearly knowledgeable on Florida statutes on the issue, as well as on the case law. What's just as, if not more, important, is that she was able to concisely explain the relevant points to me.

She was also very good at quickly grasping the particulars of my situation, and listening to and addressing my concerns for my child and myself. She was also considerate in pointing out where I could (safely, with her final review) help my own case out, which of course leaves billable time for where you really need her expertise.

She and her paralegal, Teena, never missed a step on the procedural side with hearings and motions and filings and such, which I'm sure could have cost me otherwise. What you might miss with the "years licensed" here is that she was a paralegal for many years before pursuing a law degree, and that additional experience shows. She didn't just guess or rely on memory, but actually documented significant relevant case law (a major one of which was actually an appeal she had won for a previous client).

Ultimately, we did get the outcome I thought was best for my child.

Review

5.0 stars

Anonymous review posted on
May 3, 2016

Billie Jo is extremely competent and knowledgeable in her field. She is fair, honest, and committed to the task at hand. No wasteful billing moments and I am truly satisfied with her service.

Positive Experience

4.0 stars

Posted by Paul
May 3, 2016

Ms. Hopwood was attentive and sensitive to my needs. She provided excellent guidance through a difficult process. I would recommend her to anyone I know.

Incredible attorney

5.0 stars

Anonymous review posted on
April 22, 2016

Billie Jo and her staff were totally on their game when it came to handling my child custody case. They were very prompt and professional in every step it took to get each matter handled. I was very fortunate to have them on my side.

Great Lawyer !!

5.0 stars

Posted by Vicki
October 13, 2015

Ms. Hopwood was such a great help in my divorce case. She actually cares about you and your case..She showed compassion, and was always knowledgeable about what was going on.

Highly Recommended!

5.0 stars

Anonymous review posted on
October 5, 2015

I had issues with back child support and Ms. Hopwood was able to recover all that was due to me and I didn't have to wait long for an agreement to be reached. Thank you so much!

Highly recommend

5.0 stars

Posted by mike
June 24, 2015

I am a divorced dad with 3 children. I called Ms. Hopwood law office to help me with my child support payments. My two oldest children are over 18 years of age and needed to discontinue payments for them. My ex-wife would not return phone calls or even respond to the court hearing. Ms. Hopwood did such a good job on my case. She was professional and very Knowledgeable. She help me from the beginning to the end. My situation like most people seem to be overwhelming. I was also impressed with her office staff. They too were very helpful. I highly recommend Ms. Hopwood. I felt that I could trust Ms. Hopwood and selecting a lawyer is a very important decision. I made the right decision and was completely satisfied. Thank You Ms. Hopwood!

Wonderful Attorney

5.0 stars

Posted by Lisa
June 9, 2015

Thanks to Billie Jo Hopwood for taking me as a Client. Without the help of Billie I truly do not what I would've done. She worked hard, kept me informed and was great in the Hearings. She was on top of all the matters of my case and she and her paralegal were always there for me if I had questions or didn't understand. She is extremely professional.
I would HIGHLY recommend her if anyone ever needed an attorney because I know she would do a great job. In closing, I would like to thank Billie for everything she did for me and her paralegal as well.

Blown Away

5.0 stars

Posted by Ann
May 20, 2015

Miss Hopwood handled my divorce and the time and care she took to learn the specific details of my case blew me away. This is my first positive experience with an attorney and I couldn't be happier. Miss Hopwood's office was extremely organized and I was always updated on the statue of my case. I recommend her to everyone!!

By far the Best Around

5.0 stars

Posted by Jamie
April 18, 2015

The best thing about Ms. Hopwood is that she genuinely cares about her clients. I was having problems being able to see my daughter and within a week of her free consultation she already made arrangements for me to reunite with my daughter for a visit. Billie understood my struggle and went above and beyond to help me get my rights to my kid back. Very knowledgeable as well. She often left the other parties attorney speechless during mediation. She is the reason I get the joy of co raising my beautiful daughter and I am forever great-full.. I would not put my trust into any other attorney in the state of Florida.

Amazing Team!

5.0 stars

Posted by Sarah
April 8, 2015

Billie and her staff were extremely helpful. They were able to get me everything I asked for in my divorce. The communication was excellent!! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a lawyer.

Excellent Lawyer

5.0 stars

Posted by Michelle
March 27, 2015

I would highly recommend Billie Jo Hopwood to anyone going through a divorce. She is very professional, knowledgeable and she doesn't waste my time or money. I recently received a letter from my ex husbands lawyer to reduce child support. I was worried that I would have to spend a lot of money going to court to fight the change. I had a meeting with Billie Jo about the situation and shortly after our meeting she wrote a letter for my ex-husbands lawyer. She was very knowledgeable about the laws and what he could and couldn't do, which she stated in the letter. The other lawyer quickly dropped the case after getting her letter. I feel that if I hadn't been using Billie Jo Hopwood I would have spent a lot of money in lawyer fees to fight the change.

Wonderful!

5.0 stars

Posted by Shauna
January 30, 2015

Billie Jo Hopwood was my divorce lawyer and I couldn't have asked for a better one! She was there every time I needed her and was able to accommodate my needs and questions no matter what. She was very knowledgeable and made sure she put forth 110% effort to my case. She made me feel like I never had to do anything, I kept her up to date with all my information and she did all the work in a very quick and efficient fashion. I highly recommend her and her staff as everyone is always very pleasant and never made me feel unwelcome or unhappy. I know if I ever need anything in the future her and her staff are just a phone call away and they are always so willing to help!

Excellent Experience!!

5.0 stars

Posted by Amy Lynn
September 24, 2014

My experience as a client of Attorney Billie Jo Hopwood was wonderful and I highly recommend her services to everyone in the Central Florida area. She was professional and courteous in every interaction which we had, and I could tell that her vast experience with the law is what enabled her to handle my legal situation with such ease. Billie Jo earned my trust immediately because she took time to explain to me in detail what my legal options were and the implications of each choice. I look forward to working with her again for any and all legal situations that I encounter in the future, and I highly suggest the same for you as well!

Thank you PLATT HOPWOOD Attorneys at Law

5.0 stars

Posted by Ken
September 24, 2014

I went through a divorce and Miss Hopwood represented me in my case. I cannot begin to explain how happy I was with her professionalism, compassion, and her education. I at no time felt that she did not represent me the right way . In fact I felt that she represented me and supported me at the highest level possible. I had several issues in my case (not with Miss Hopwood) with the other party and Miss Hopwood and her staff tackled each issue with precision and passion. I am a huge fan of her and I RECOMMEND HER!!!!

Efficient

5.0 stars

Posted by Amanda
September 22, 2014

I retained Ms. Hopwood to handle a child custody/child support matter. Ms. Hopwood was very informative during our initial consultation and during every meeting/correspondence thereafter. Ms. Hopwood kept me informed of the process to obtain a judgment in my case including child support and a legal name change for my child. It was very apparent at our hearing that Ms. Hopwood was prepared for my hearing and it was obvious she is highly respected by the Court. Ms. Hopwood is very efficient, honest, informative, and well prepared. She is very knowledgeable about the laws and fights for what is in the best interest of the children.

Reviews for Attorney Kurt A. Russell

Awesome Job!

5.0 stars

Posted by Paul
May 4, 2016

I am a truck driver who made a bad decision, the result was a careless driving citation which is very bad for me. Mr. Russell got it reduced to a non-moving violation which speaks mountains because that's not an easy thing to do with a CDL. I would highly recommend him for his ethics, professionalism and getting the job done. Thank you very much Kurt Russell.

I would recommend Mr. Russell

5.0 stars

Posted by Mike
August 22, 2015

I was represented by Mr. Russell on a criminal offence & was very pleased with the outcome of my case. Throughout the entire process I was kept informed as to the progress & possible results to expect. I was extremely pleased with the professionalism & expertise as well as the results Mr. Russell & his staff were able to procure for me. I would highly recommend Mr. Russell to anyone seeking legal help & if need be would retain him for any legal matters in the future.

Attorney who will fight for you!

5.0 stars

Posted by Jacqueline
March 13, 2015

I hired the firm of Platt Hopwood to represent me in a criminal matter. Both Jack Platt and Kurt Russell worked on my case. At all times the attorneys and their staff were courteous and professional. While I had resigned to "take what is coming my way," Mr. Platt and Mr. Russell told me to relax and let them represent me. I am glad I took their advice. Mr. Platt and Mr. Russell were able to win a hearing on an evidence issue and my case was closed, no charges.

I would highly recommend Platt Hopwood.

Reviews for Attorney Tiffani R. Cole

Excellently Prepared Lawyer

5.0 stars

Posted by John
June 25, 2016

I have recently completed my divorce case and I am very satisfied with having Tiffani represent me. From our initial consultation she was well prepared and prepared me for the next steps in the process. Tiffani and the office she works for are very professional and handled all aspects of my case with care and compassion. Tiffani was recommended to me by several people and now if someone asks me for a family law / divorce attorney reference I will no hesitation in recommending her.

Timesharing modification

5.0 stars

Posted by Lindsey
June 24, 2016

Tiffani was practical! She presented me with possible outcomes, and suggestions, but ultimately allowed me to make choices without pressure! She was easy to contact, and extremely personable! Will be using her again for any other issues that may arise, and highly recommend her for anyone seeking legal representation!